Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary, advertising is becoming increasingly universal around the world, which impacts on almost of aspects of human’s life significantly. A portion argues that this tendency would bring more positivity to the societies. Personally judging, a partial agreement is the point of view as the phenomenon possesses disadvantages rather than advantages in the whole of the circumstance.

On the one hand, observing positive dimensions, advertisements provide useful information about products or services which are available on the market. In detail, when someone may be planning to book the holiday of a lifetime, informative advertising could help the customers make the right choice suit their needs in a bewildering range of possible destinations. Moreover, in order to provide detailed specifications of products effectively, advertising would convey sufficient information from the manufactures to the customers via media platforms, which helps potential buyers compare their functions and prices easily to choose the most suitable ones.

On the other hand, considering the negative aspects, some advertising is largely unnecessary and intrusive, which wastes time and money. Firstly, someone regularly receives telesales marketing calls when they are busy to convince the potential consumers to buy an unwanted product such as a new house. In Vietnam, this tendency is quite popular, which leaves a sense of tiredness when they have to answer many advertising calls on a daily basis. Secondly, many advertisements provide false information or exaggerate the benefits of the products, which leads to deleterious complaints after paying a great amount of money.

In conclusion, advertising is a good means to provide helpful information for the customers, but it is becoming increasingly negative in some extent when people receive more drawbacks than its benefits.