Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, conventional newspapers are becoming increasingly reliable source helping the public update news effectively. A portion of people argues that this phenomenon is the most suitable method for individuals to gain news; however, the rest of people consider that other media such as online news would be more effective. Personally judging, those tendencies possess advantages and disadvantages in some extent, and the latter statement would bring more benefits in the whole of the circumstance.

On the one hand, analyzing the first point of view, the news printed in newspapers has been researched carefully before providing the audience accurate and sufficient information. In detail, when publishing officially an article to the public, the content of the article has to be verified by the professional journalists in advance. A standout example of this would be China Post’s years long investigation into fake baby milk in China. They carefully interviewed victims and investigated the procedures of producing milk in some original factories. After that, they published the stories on the topic for some months, which provided the detailed analysis of the causes and thoughtful suggestions of solution.

On the other hand, considering the latter statement, other media such as online platforms would bring more benefits to public related to the convenient and quick spreading. In detail, the vast majority of people get their news from Facebook and other social media websites, which aggregate articles from various online publishers. This helps them save a great deal of time and catch the hot-trend easily. For example, some news including sexual abuse or violence in schools quickly appeared in online platforms helps the communities pay attention to protection for their families and reduce the dangerous level of extreme consequences.

In conclusion, newspapers almost provide exact information with detailed investigations in the long period bringing the audience valuable content, while the online media would help the readers update news quickly by convenient ways. Also, the online platforms would be more prevalent later in life if they control the accuracy of the products.