Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The appearance of advertisements has become relatively frequent these days and some people hold an optimistic view towards their dominant existence. I completely agree with this view, considering the significant benefits advertising brings to the business industry and customers.

From a business point of view, the advantages of advertising are considerable. First, firms who sell goods and provide services need to tell customers about the availability and desirability of their wares, and invest in advertising to do so. The arrival of new technologies indeed make their desire more achievable. Social networking platforms like Facebook and Twitter, for example, allow companies to precisely reach their potential customers and inform them about the relative merits of their products. Secondly, companies, with the purpose of creating interactive, personalized advertisements, are always in demand of qualified advertisers. Therefore, the advertising and marketing industry continues to expand and remain its potential position in the employment market.

The benefits of advertising on customers are also noticeable. Nowadays, they can vary among different choices to find the most suitable product thanks to vivid images, descriptive and wealthy information provided in advertisements. Advertising agencies, however, do not stop at simply giving facts about the products, their ads also leave meaningful and thought-provoking messages. For instance, people helping each other by giving the products as a gift in a commercial on YouTube may motivate viewers to behave better in their daily life.

In conclusion, the benefits of advertising on both the providers and their viewers are undeniable. Hence, advertisements remain their frequent presence in our modern world.