Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us all want to do the same and look the same. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that people of modern era follows the trend from advertisements. Some people opine that advertisements destroy the individual’s sense of identity and make them all same by look-wise. I disagree with the given statement.

To begin with, When any new advertisement of new product then people start rushing towards to buy that product and it shows that all individuals doing same. However, after some time they understand that it is a just waste of time and money to spend on the product which is not really appropriate for them. Hence, adverts cannot attract individuals permanently.

In addition, all people are not able to afford all things which showed in ads. Many industries use famous celebrities for their product’s advertisement and people want to buy those products, even then they think about their budget. For instance, when it comes to luxury items, only a marginal number of purchasers can afford its price and purchase it. So, it is not necessary that the product is really attractive then everyone goes to buy that item. Not every people can compromise their budget for some unnecessary or luxury items.

Furthermore, when we talk about the latest fashion, not everyone try the same trend, since people know that which kind of clothes will suits on them and not follow the same fashion. People of nowadays believes to wear comfortable clothes for their daily routine.

In conclusion, advertisements cannot influence all the people to follow one trend, everyone have different choices and requirements. If people starts follow one trend then it will not for a long time.