Alternative energy source that use the natural power of the wind, waves, and sun are too expensive and complicated to replace the coal, oil, and gas that we use to power our cities and transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the entire world, non-renewable energy is irreplaceable with old-fashioned sources to supply the power of city's infrastructures due to cost and installation. Personally, I share the same perspective of this issue for reasonable points which will be elucidated more below.

Nowadays, many researchers essay to find new sources especially from nature (wind, waves, and sun) for replacing common energy resources which usually use in the world (coal, oil and gas). The fact is natural power having unlimited quantity rather than fossil fuels, hence countries could utilise as a main energy sources to power their supporting facilities for a long time. As a result, the world might disregard the issue of energy scarcity. Moreover, conversion process of alternative sources is eco-friendly also. Therefore, companies of energy suplier are ease to establish many generating machines and supporting facilities without considering enviromental issues.

On the other hand, instead of resolving the problems of energy provision, unlimited sources affect other troubles in the infrastructures both on converter machine and transmission. Generally, alteration renewal of sources requires state-of-the-art technology in the facilities, whereas artificial machines of resources could be found in most countries in the world. As a consequence, the enterprises could handly imitate the infrastucture technologies. Besides, uncomplicated transformation process from rare materials to energy either in city's electricity (coal and gas) or in transportation fuel (oil) offers cost to build the facilities becoming more inexpensive. Not only would it improve profits for the authority, but it allows consumers obtaining low cost to utilise the energy for their necessities as well.

In summary, it appears to me that shifting fossil fuels to renewable energy brings drawbacks owing to the technology being common in the world and needing more finance to create the supporting facilities. Nevertheless, it would provide benefits, if might limited resources consider about the environmental safety.