Some people think that in this modern world, getting old is entirely bad. However, other people believe that the life of old people is much better now than it was in the past.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In several people's viewpoint, today's improvement enhances the life of aging people, while other believe that this contributes negative impacts to them. There are reasonable points of debates on both sides which will be elucidated more below.

On the one hand, opponents of age-related issues in contemporary era argue that elderly's life is well supported by government through pension funds. Apparently, the financial incentive programs would be main income for retiree to fulfill basic necessities, so that, those earning for their own life is worth to claim social security. Moreover, the presence of up-to-date medical facilities maintains health-related problems encountered by oldsters. The fact that, with advanced facilities, a number of doctors competently diagnose certain diseases. In line with effective treatments, to be medicated and prevented as fast as possible result in the increase of life expectancy.

On the other hand, though, proponents of this view say that oldsters would face significant problems of competitive job. Regarding competing with young generations, if old people lack of prominent skills (creative and inovative thinking; and decision-making), they will draw pension earlier. In addition, the lower physical endurance shows difficultiies to deal with high-tech devices. The tendency of negative effects spending hours on screens might lead elderlies to inflict worse health condition. Consequently, an increased risk of weak resistance hinders them from the enjoyment of lifespan.

In summary, it seems to me that the increasing number of people's age may induce several drawbacks; great challange of competitive job and vulnerable body resistance. This is as long as well supported pension funds should greatly be considered by both individual and government. (267 words)