Some people think that media should not report detail of crimes to the public.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the majority contents of media are informed the crimes where thi details is inappropriate to be known by wide society. Personally, I share same perspective of this issue for reasonable points which will be elucidated more below.

Generally, main purpose of media company is reporting local and international events occuring including crime to wide societies. informing every details of the incident might be a way to educate people wanting to be police. In connection with the reported process, they could learn the methods use in different case, hence, the human resources is better in the future. In addition, opening the facts could improve the elgibility of the media. Seemingly, the company would strive to provide trusted information in terms of gaining reader attention in which this could stimulate company's revenue. The more frequently people read the news, the more significant the company's profit improvement would be.

On the other hand, this issue might affect another aspect as appearing untrusted for the investigational authority (police). Apparently, public could easily find mistakes in the process investigation, so that, it might induces people's belief that the cornerstone of law is missed. Moreover, instead of being an institution to prevent the future crime, the media may be main resource for other criminals to do their act in the future. In line with the informed details, they could find other way to do the act without mistake in which it is beneficial for them.

In summary, it appears to me that reporting details of crime provides several drawbacks; declining people's belief in authority and appearing future crime. This is as long as the quality of future authority's human resources is improved