Some people think that in this modern world, getting old is entirely bad. However, other people believe that the life of old people is much better now than it was in the past.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In several people's viewpoint, in modern era, getting old is more beneficial, while others believe that elderlies' life would be faced new problems that could harm them. There are reasonable points of debates on both sides which will be elucidated more below.

On the one hand, opponents of negative side of being old argue that elderly's life would be guarantee than past where most countries have established strict regulations for the pension funds. Apparently, the financial incentives for retiree would be main income for elderly to live, so that, their life guarantee is likely kept for a long time. Moreover, old people's life is significantly supported by the presence of up-to-date medical facilities. In line with effective treatments, elderly's diseases would be medicated and prevented as fast as possible with a number of excellent doctors and the supporting facilities. As a result, their life expectancy possibly increase.

On the other hand, though, proponents of old people' life which might be worse believe that oldsters would face problems on increasing competitive job. Regarding competing with young generations, if old people have lack of prominant skills; creative and innovative thinking; problem solving, and decision-making, they will be eliminated from the job and becoming pension earlier. In addition, dealing with high-tech devices seems to be difficult owing to physical endurance. On the basis of vulnerable condition (eye diseases and fragile bones), time productivity of elderly is likely reduced when they have occassions requiring utilisation of electronic devices such as computer or smartphone.

In summary, it appears to me that increasing the number of people's age may induce several drawbacks; growth of competitive job and lack of physical endurace. This is as long as the medical facilities could prevent the elderly's condition.