Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree.

There are a lot of controversies, these days, about the importance of newspapers as a source of news. while some people are convinced that they will stay at at the first place even though they're more and more people reading online news, I'm strongly believe that the opposite notion is more plausible.

There is a common fallacy is that the creditvity and cultural value of newspaper is irreplaceable forver, even in a fast-paced society. Advocates of this view argue that newspapers express their inclusive value as an important physical documents of historical moments, a character which is by no means to be replaced by their electronic counterparts. moreover, they supposed that newspapers are much more reliable than tons of news on the internet as they are all official and proved carefully by the state. however, such a reasoning is invalid when almost only senior citizens who are, nowadays, not family with modern technological gatgets still subscribe for newspapers, but this figure will inevitably diminish over time because the electronic devices such as a smartphone or a television are becoming more and more user-friendly for people of all ages, even the old generation. Additionally, the governmental organizations introduced many official online newspaper applications which are very reliable and truthworthful, which means I'm not online news could probably detect over a newspaper in the near future.

Therefore, I am of the opinion that the world is moving in a direction where reading online news is the most prevalent thanks to its convenience and financial benefit. firstly, it is not only easy to approach but also super fast for the residents to access to the online news because Wi-Fi is ubiquitous and events or breaking news are disseminated almost immediately after they happen, which helps people to keep abreast with the latest news from all over the world elsewhere, just by a smart equipment with Internet available. Secondly, it is totally free to read news on the internet, so instead of paying money for newspaper, it is unescapable that people will read them online to lighten their financial burdens.

In conclusion, although opinion is large divided, I disagree with the view that newspapers will keep its most crucial role in Modern Life, where online news have taken over by dint of its technological and economic advantage.