For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

School teachers are commonly believed to play a more influential role than parents in how intelligent children become and how they develop socially. This belief is, in actual fact, quite convincing.

Admittedly, there are some people who might believe that parental influence on children's smartness is essential. This is understandable in that parents normally know their kids better than anyone else and easily facilitate various conditions for them to develop their intelligence.

However, it is unquestionably clear that school teachers play a pivotal role in children's development in terms of intelligence and social interaction. Firstly, without schooling, a kid could not become knowledgeable in the strictest sense of the term. Teachers in the school context would turn even the most retarded student in the world into a knowledgeable one, contributing significantly to the modern concept of the so-called "multiple intelligences." Secondly, it is teachers that are able to provide children with a wide range of skills through repeated practice. Learning each and every new skill will help make the brain better developed, resulting in higher intelligence. Last but not least, a school is far better than a home when social encounters are considered. Going to school, children have chances to interact with their teachers, their friends and others on a daily basis, thereby easily building up and expanding their social relationships. A school is like a small society.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above - knowledge, skills, and social encounters, it is indisputable that parents cannot be compared with school teachers when it comes to the development of children's smartness and social relationships.