When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Leading to the 21st century there are common controversies about the allocation of the national budget to a range of important sectors when the citilization is ubiquitous. While some people are suspicious of the approach of developing public parks or sports facilities instead of shopping centers for citizens, I totally agree with this notion by the virtue of their comprehensive benefits to the public health.

There is a prevalent fallacy, these days, is that shopping mall should be more prioritized in order to accommodate the residents's consumer demand. Advocates of this view of argue that in a more society it would be much more convenient for busy working adults to buy the goods that they need elsewhere as more and more people have a trend of excess consumerism lifestyle. Besides it is supposed that has buildings also offer a wide range of creational activities for the population, especially the Young Generation, which helps them to improve mental health. However such reasoning seems invalid when many developed countries like Japan the minimalist lifestyle is becoming a popular trend, which contributes to the significant reduction of daily consumption. Moreover thanks to the rapid development of state-of-the-art technology, the shopping center has become trivial as people tend to buy products online, by this way they not only save money and time to go out but also get discounts sometimes.

Therefore I strongly believe that public parks and Sports facilities deserve more funding as these useful infrastructure would help the population to retain both physical and mental health. The national parks are ideal destination for people of all ages to unwind refresh and escaped from the bustling cities by a variety of exciting activities, from running to jogging, cycling to camping. Additionally the improved Sports Centers encourage people to do more exercise which does wonder for the population's health and contributes to the comprehensive development of the national valuable labour.

In conclusion, although the opinion is large divided, I am of the opinion that public parks and Sports facilities should receive more National expenditure rather than shopping malls because of their indispensable role in advancing physical and mental health for the public.