although more and more people read the news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. do you agree or disagree?

the relentless development of technology entailed many new types of newspapers, particularly reading online news. however, some people are of the opinion that newspapers still are the most essential source of news. I will give further explanations and express my view in the essay below.

on the one hand, admittedly, printed newspapers play an essential part in terms of updating news because they are censored carefully before printing out. The amount of information is collected and rewrite by professional journalists as well as fully experienced reporters. furthermore, people not only do update news but also read many reviews, comments as well as the attitudes towards questions on professional journalists. However, people might get into some trouble if they want to recommend or reply about the content or qualifications of that newspaper. the reason is that those comments have to be delivered by lorries or trucks to the source and vice versa, readers could not receive their responses immediately.

however, there may be another explanation for this fact and I completely agree with the idea that online news is a better option because of the following reasons. first, what people are exposed to the latest information is an irrefutable benefit. they could easily choose a certain piece of news from many sources of information at the drop of a hat. plus, online news satisfies the changing needs of people in modern times because this type of newspaper integrates visuall with sound effects. such as, readers could not only read the news but also watch videos and postcards about an accident on the street at the same time. secondly, readers could see different viewpoints of another about an affair and express their own opinions about the problem.

in conclusion, I disagree with the idea that newspapers remain the most important source of news because of the mentioned reasons.