Some say that news has no connection with most people’s life and it is waste of time for most of us to read newspaper and watch television news programs. Agree or disagree?

It is often up to the debate for various people that the majority of news is irrelevant to people's lives nowadays, and the necessity of engaging in the media is up for reassessment. In my personal opinion, this viewpoint is not entirely accurate because of a myriad of reasons.

First and foremost, from a glance, this notion seems to be understandable, as the connection of much of the information reported on news channels to people's lives is often vague and unrelated. However, it is worth noting that the target audience of these shows is not any particular group of audience, but rather the general public with varying interests. Hence, the categories of news provided must be widespread and objective for a substantial range of appeals.

Additionally, the value of information can not usually be determined and assessed right at the moment of notice since it usually shows itself in unexpected instants, such as for a conversation. Because of that, reading the news might prove to be beneficial for the readers, since it helps them engage in debates and discussions of topics that were out of reach for them. Thus, the importance of having essential knowledge in needed moments is very crucial to preserve and improve a person's social life.

In conclusion, the diverse interests of people will always create a requirement for a constant source of information for the population, and the need for social connection would further promote this need. Due to the benefits the media brings, I believe that news will continue to be an integral part of our lives.