although more and more people read news on the internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news. do you agree or disagree

In the Internet age, it is true that there is an increasing number of people obtaining information online instead of using traditional press. However, some people argue that newspaper still be the most significant source of news. From my perspective, I believe that both internet and newspaper will have equal role to play in how people find information about what is happening in the world.

On the one hand, I believe newspaper will continue to be a vital source of information. Firstly, newspapers are the most traditional means of communicating, and not everyone wants or is able to use the internet. Older people or those living in rural areas, for example, do not have the ability or cannot afford to access the internet, while many of us simply prefer newspaper even if we do have internet access. Secondly, newspaper is a reliable source of news because articles are written by professional journalists and editors. These people are well – educated in journalism schools, so they have high qualification to bring readers the best news. Finally, some people simply prefer reading news traditionally as they like the experience of holding and reading news rather than looking at computer screen.

However, internet will soon become just as important as newspaper for a host of reasons. The main reason is that readers will have faster access to news whenever and wherever they are on different gadgets or mobile devices. Another benefit is the ability to share articles and discuss them or give our own views with our update on social media. Facebook perfectly exemplifies this situation, it is easy to share an articles and your opinion on your account. The final point is that reading online news may reduce the demanding to the environment because it does not need much material or energy to produce compared to publishing newspaper.

In conclusion, I disagree with the view that newspaper will still be the main source. The internet soon be equally important.