Although more and more people read the news on the internet, newspaper will remain the main source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?
In contemporary society, owing to the fact that reading the news on the internet
is being very popular, there are many who argued that newspaper will continue
the major source of news. In my point of view, I completely disagree with this
phenomenom.
There are two main reasons to explain for this situation. First of all, reading news
based on the internet is more convenient. With the innovation of technology
devices, people do not have to buy daily newspapers in the bookstore in order to
read the news. they can easily just stay and search for the news on google as well
as online news applications. Despite the fact that it seems arduous for elderly to
get on well with technology devices, they will be taught by the young, who know
how to use very straightforward.
Secondly, online news is not only various but also almost free. The content on
newspaper is limited because of the quantity of pages each newspaper as well as
the majority of each type of newspaper, meanwhile, people sometimes do not
have enough news that they want. Moreover, in the past, if they wanted to look
for some kinds of news, they would have to purchase not only one newspaper
everyday, but up to now, the world is living in 4.0 industry, people can search for
every kinds of news they want for instant sports, movies, education, and so on via
the internet via technology devices which connected to wifi or data.
In conclusion, apart from the merits expressed above, I truly believe that in the
future, reading online news will be the main sources of news for every people.