Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that individuals can exploit from studying a language, while there is much availability of translation software. I partly agree with the given ideas as language can be translated through both learning and technology.

On one hand, translation software brings some benefits to professionals and academics. At work, individuals may cultivate means of translation for better productivity. For instance, there is a lot of secondary information available on the Internet from other nations, which is useful for quantitive researchers in data collection. At school, many students find translation software convenient. To be specific, they prefer using applications like Google Translate, and Cambridge dictionary rather than a physical one for faster meaning transfers. As a result, the work and studying process are improved and accelerated in quality and efficiency.

On the other hand, if individuals learn a language, it will be advantageous in terms of decision-making and cultural respect. Understanding another language may help people make up their minds more effectively and freely. For example, travelers who can read signs and notice in another language can improvise in emergencies swiftly and flexibly. They will have more confidence and activeness to confront the unexpected. Besides, having a second language may be a big plus in cultural exchange. It can be seen that exchange students often have a chance of transferring their thoughts and idea into English. Through exposure to cross-cultural activities, they can open their mind and learn more about peoples' unusual practices in the world.

In conclusion, learning a language is a must because it benefits decision-making and cultural aspects. Also, using translation software can be an effective sidekick to help people’s work and learning process improvement in both quality and efficiency.