Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the prosperity of cutting-edge technology, people today have been experiencing a variety of utilizations in every aspect of their life, particularly translation software. In fact, thanks to advanced modern technology, humans can communicate with each other regardless of language barriers through translation apps. Nonetheless, I contend with this notion that learning a language is still an effective method instead of heavily relying on interpretation systems. This essay will shed light on more details behind this opinion.

One major ground behind the rising of the viewpoint is that becoming influential in a language definitely helps people communicate confidently no matter the circumstances. This is because if employees can speak bilingual languages, they would comfortably have small talks with their colleagues as well as directly express their ideas to their seniors without excessively depending on translation systems. In addition, interpretation machines are making serious mistakes related to meaning reports. Unless workers have in-depth knowledge of the language, this may lead to severe consequences in terms of financial issues.

In the case of traveling, a tourist proficient in French tends to be more actively interacting with local residents during the trip to France, making a contribution to do away with language barriers. Therefore, this obviously forges a stronger bond between the two nations.

Another reason lies in playing an indispensable role in the purpose of holistic development. Learning a language is a magical means of broadening citizens’ horizons, and gaining more profound insights into diverse cultures. As competent in any language, they have the ability to explore and discover well-rounded prospects in local traditional customs by brooding academic literature documents. For instance, a Vietnamese student who is proficient in Hindi, one of the official languages in India, would know that head shaking does not mean no, and the gesture for yes looks like a no in other cultures. As a result, they are more likely to avoid both embarrassing misunderstandings and cultural shock, which allows them to adapt better to a new environment.

In conclusion, although it cannot deny the conveniences that translation systems facilitate for human life, I still believe that this means of communication absolutely replaces the significant benefits of learning a new language. As it fosters a process of integrating cultural exchange and improves speakers’ communication in certain situations. Therefore, people should maintain learning a new language as a substitution for relying on translation machines.