Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely thought that people could take advantage of learning a language, albeit the existence of available translation programs these days. I fervently advocate that opinion due to the unreliability of this software as well as the convenience of daily conversation.

Admittedly, translators might be unreliable sometimes. First, it is arduous for software to comprehend the context of various conversations. This can be explained by the fact that most talking between people is based on information mentioned previously, which in turn some sentences could be understood in a particular way. Hence, searching for an individual word or phrase provides unwanted meaning in some cases, and users could create embarrassing situations. Second, the majority tend to use unpaid software, which might be low-quality programs. The result is that inaccurate definitions would be provided, which causes negative impacts. Therefore, to avoid unwanted context or have the ability to detect software mistakes, learning foreign languages is necessary.

Further and even more prominently, acquiring new language knowledge helps general dwellers considerably in daily conversation. If people want to access translation software, they have to depend on a variety of complex conditions such as wi-fi, devices’ battery, etc, which are not always available every time. Thus, a lack of tech devices might put people in inconvenient situations due to the fact that they cannot communicate. Furthermore, slang and idioms might not be found in applications; this leads to obstacles in communication either. Meanwhile, people could use their language skills independently, and some jargon could be acquired in the learning process.

In conclusion, from many arguments between these sentiments, I fervently advocate that studying language brings users benefits, although high-tech translators are developed.