Analysts tell us that many people today feel stressed and think they have insufficient control over their lives. What problems do such feelings cause for people? What remedies could you suggest?

With the world in such economic turmoil, many of us face difficulties in maintaining our work/life balance and managing stress.There are a number of problems that people suffer as a result of this situation, but also some practical steps we can take.

Perhaps the largest problems is the issue of mental health.Modern lifestyles are highly pressurised, with people expected to work at a fast pace for extended periods, and little scope for family life or relaxation, leading to enormous stress and anxiety.this is especially true in countries experiencing economic recession, which has made the labour market increasingly competitive, and so workers are under pressure to cooperate in this process, fearing loss of promotion or even redundancy if they resist.Furthermore, previous studies have noted that depression often appears in individuals who are overweight or obese, which is commonly seen in most Western countries where most people work at desks and use transport rather than walk, and therefore weight gain seems inevitable.

Turning to possible solutions, the biggest step would be to improve the level of education regarding health issues connected to lifestyle, especially obesity. The government, media and schools should work together to raise awareness of the dangers and to promote sports and other positive practices. .Furthermore, to deal with the psychological impacts,employers could offer advice and coaching to staff in areas such as time management, stress control and relaxation techniques.this would help to reduce the anxiety that stems from heavy workload and thus allow workers to lead a fuller private life with less stress.

In summary, we can say that the presence of technology and economics are the key causes behind this trend,but also that it can be addressed through a combination of both awareness and better employment practices.