Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There have been different views regarding employees in the workplace. While some companies believe that their workers should have a good appearance, I would argue that the productivity of work is more essential.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why appearance is important in firms. Firstly, the culture of a particular company can be exposed through workers. For example, my mother claimed that a bank is more professional than other banks as she saw the beauty of girls in a bank and the high devotion of theirs. Secondly, there would be a high number of jobs demanding a good appearance and communication skill. To illustrate this, a retailer with a wonderful smile and beautiful dress is able to attract more consumers. This can lead to increase the revenue of an organization.

On the other hand, I would agree with those who believe the quality of work is more crucial. The first reason is that employees' intelligence and creativeness could contribute to the success of a company. A significant number of employers recruit workers having good experiences and high qualifications rather than appearances like Samsung, Viettel company in Viet Nam. Thus, these firms could operate and market their products to the public in a good way basing on these excellent workers. Moreover, attempts can create high results rather than initial appearance. For instance, many people were born with unusual appearance such as very short or blind. However, they always try their best to gain wonderful certificates and give interesting ideas to help organizations.

In conclusion, while there are some benefits to believe that nice clothes and appearance are essential in companies, my own view is that quality of work should be more valued