Any country should be able to sell goods to other countries without the restrictions of the government. Do you agree or disagree?

With the rise of virtual currencies, it seems that nowadays there is an uprising need for an ungoverned trading market. Tempting as this may sound, such a market I detest, and in this essay, shall give a detailed illustration as to how large of a threat it can pose to the economic situation of many, if not all, countries.

Our current trading market is already filled with fraudulence, which possibly grow in number should the market be no longer governed, leading to the devastation of an economy. In a world where unsafe trading comes to be the norm, trades decrease, trustworthiness becomes rare, and on a larger scale, countries decide to run on their own resources until unable to, refusing to exchange with another country. As far as history has taught mankind, such countries cease to witness improvement done to their economy.

Without a government, a country’s also more likely to meet its economic failure as sectors are unreasonably invested. Without sufficient funds to support agriculture, for instance, Vietnam would have witnessed its agriculture-based economy going towards an inevitable drop. This problem stems from the ever-changing needs of humans, which seem to never scatter across all sectors evenly. Some sectors are prone to attract demand while certain sectors, as in the previous example, while deserving as much demand, fail to become an attraction.

Free trading among countries is, indeed, a dream of many, but as it is much inappropriate to the current worldwide economy, it should not be the goal of today’s mankind. It shall be a possibility, however, once certain achievements, such as world peace and proper education to all, are obtained.