Some people believe that the best way to encourage children that have a healthy diet at school and some people believe that parents should teach them to have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

A healthy diet is positively influential, in terms of both physical and mental health. It is, hence, a valid concern for whether or not a child be nutritiously nurtured at school or at home. In this essay, I take a neutral stance between these notions and attempt to discuss the necessity of both.

Spending more than half of their days at school, children deserve to be well-fed there, with a thought-out meal plan. Being put to sit in place for hours on end can be tiresome to even adults, let alone children, but the purpose of such repertoire is, after all, for them to gain knowledge and be their better selves. A nutritious meal, or simply lunch, means every minute of their class hour counts and is spent with well-performed brains, the least to be done for the young minds.

It is, however, rather an ineffective attempt in assuring their health should they arrive home, on a daily basis, to a poorly-nutritious meal. As their sole providers of breakfasts and dinners, two important meals of the day, the parents or guardians take responsibility if their children are found with malnutrition. They also have the most influential power over the youngsters, therefore it is much easier for them than for the teachers to facilitate healthy eating.

In conclusion, children should be encouraged to have a healthy diet both at school and at home, for dieting requires an all-time commitment. Once this is properly executed, the children can expect to follow a healthy diet with ease as they grow, seeing great potential in themselves.