Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Today, due to technological development, everyone's life has been made easier, even youngsters. More and more people prefer working or learning when sitting at home. In my opinion, this trend is a positive development despite the drawbacks it can bring.

To begin with, it is undeniable that one advantage of working and studying from home is that parents and their children could have more time to spend with other family members. More specifically, when working at the office, parents usually work half a day, thus they have little time to meet and teach their children. In contrast, if members of the family work and learn online, they could gather more frequently, minimizing the gap between them. Additionally, this tendency could protect our environment because of the decrease in emissions from vehicles such as cars or buses. For example, during the Covid 19 pandemic, when people must work and study online, the concentration of CO2 in the air dropped and the ozone layer recovered significantly.

To be fair, this trend has some disadvantages, one of them is distractions when working or studying. As a result, their performance in work can see a dramatic drop, and children's understanding of the lesson has decreased. For example, due to the outbreak of Covid 19, Vietnamese students must study from home through video communications applications like Zoom or Google meet. However, they are often appealed by surfing the Internet or playing games thus they don't pay attention to the lecture, leading to an increased number of poor performances in the exam.

To conclude, although there are some drawbacks to working and studying from home, I still believe that this is a positive development since it not only increases the closeness between families but also reduces pollution.