Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The groundbreaking development of techonology brings a wide range of benefits for both workers and learners. Therefore, many people believe that not only matured adults but also students can work from home because of the low-cost price and accessibility of technology. From my perspective, this trend has both pros and cons which will be presented below.

On the one hand, it could not denied that technology easy people's work and study for some reasons. First, modern technology allows them to access more valuable sources of knowledge, they can download or utilise a great variety of useful applications on their technological devices. Second, modern people could save much time of commuting when they work at home. They even could take advantage of their travelling time for gaining higher work efficiency, as well as lessing traffic risks. Similiarly, students who study online could have more extra time for doing their assignments instead of travelling to their schools every day.

On the other hand, working or studying from home could have some drawbacks which should be considered. The first negatiive point is that people could be isolated from their company communities if they work from home for a long time. This consequence could be right with onlien students when they lack social interactions with teachers and friends through face-to-face meetings. Moreover, working and learning online could cause some health problems due to the long period of exposuring the screen of various technological applicances, for example, laptop, smart phones, tablets. In a recent report, a great number of phone users could encounter with plenty of serve diseases related to this tendency, including optical problems, stress, and obesity because of lack of physical activities.

In a nutshell, the growth of technology is beneficial for most people, especially workers and students who are likely to work from home. However, this tendency could have harmful influences on them. Therefore, people should consider when choosing working and studying online.