The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There has been a colossal upsurge in prodigies discussing the topic of people’s concern about the decline in health standards in the following years. Noticeably, there are more and more alarming trends that affect adversely to people’s physical and an increase in horrendous diseases in this modern age. Personally, I agree with the above statement and will analyze my justifiable opinion in the following essay.

First and foremost, the air contamination and noise pollution index is increasing gradually day by day due to the tremendous number of car ownership. It is evident that traffic congestion is more ubiquitous these days, which can lead to some heinous illnesses such as respiratory ailments, asthma, etc. Secondly, because of the hectic schedule from work, people in the present day have a tendency for consuming the available food instead of making homemade food. Consequently, there is a rocketed growth in the quantity of people who involve in obesity, diabetes, etc. Thirdly, the fee for healthcare service is becoming more pricey, which limit the chance for low-income people to afford them.

Considering the different negative influences on our development in the technology-driven era, it is conspicuous that a major number of people regardless of age, sex, etc spend most of their time sitting in front of the computer screen in order to deal with the deadline from work and study. This can result in poor eyesight in inhabitants and even establish a sedentary lifestyle in society. Moreover, the characteristic of a career requires people to shoulder more pressure, which may rocket tension in our life and sometimes cause a harmful effect on our psychological and physical health. However, thanks to advanced technology, medical equipment, and hospital are invested more in order to take care of people’s health. Needless to say, there are numerous methods and programs that advise people to live healthier and keep their fitness. To illustrate, people nowadays can do exercises at home by practicing based on the instructions on youtube or other websites. It is surprising that a range of vaccines are invented to ameliorate our immune systems.

In conclusion, it is all stated that industrialization can affect both sides of our physical and mental health. Although there is a range of improvements in the medical field, the habit and environment of modern era still impact negatively to our health.