It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There has been a colossal upsurge in discussing the vital role of helping students distinguish right and wrong at the initial age and the benefits of punishment in learning this distinction. While this phenomenon can bring advantageous meaning to children's development, there still exists a range of drawbacks to them. Despite, the debatable assumption, I personally agree with this statement and will give my rational points about this issue in the following paragraph.

First and foremost, it is evident that the cognition of toddlers influences a range of facets in their maturity. Parents should drive their offspring about right and wrong in any circumstances in order to help them can access more case studies at the initial age. Secondly, these lessons create a chance for children to practice their behavior in the right way. They may enjoy a free right of thought and speak and establish their own view in any situation. Thirdly, punishment does not always bring negative effects on their mind. 'Spare the rod, spoil the child' is a method that sometimes can teach children about the mean value of our life. Taking, for instance, toddlers may own an objective opinion on some social phenomena and are not totally dependent on their parents' views.

To be clear, recognizing the distinction between right and wrong, black and white, etc can shape children's personalities. Offspring may become more self-reliant and no longer be pampered by their parents. Moreover, a penalty for toddlers draws a clear picture for students about their misbehaving or the wrong things they do. This can ensure that children do not repeat an offense and avoid behaving that in any conditions. However, punishment does not always the right method for educating children. Adults or parents can help the children recognize their mistakes by punishing by verbal or any methods recommended by experts in educating children. Some horrendous punishment can be seen as abusive or physical violence which is counter-interactive and bring harmful effect on children's development. Perhaps the best examples of this would be the student's strict rules which play a role in teaching children in Asia. These regulations can lead children to become more rebellious and create a gap among generations under one roof. The pressure from these rules can lead children to suicide and become depressed.

In conclusion, teaching children in distinguishing right and wrong in our daily life can bring many advantageous meanings to their development. Punishment does not always use in every circumstance, especially in special cases. I wholeheartedly believe in the statement that children need to be taught to recognize the distinction between right and wrong at the initial age.