The average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Together with the development of medicine, human's health and longevity have been improved significantly compared to our ancestors in the past. However, there are a good few ideas indicate that there is a high chance people's health standard on average will decrease in the future. I personally oppose to that notion and I believe that the standard regarding human's well-being will even rise in the future for several reasons.

Firstly, the big leap in medical science has been raising people's health standard. Several incurable diseases before has now been addressed by the advanced technology and drugs. Take the recent pandemic of Covid-19, which has brought death to millions of people across the world, as an example. Scientists have been working against the clock to research and produce a vaccine preventing the symptoms of people diagnosed with Corona virus from turning severe. This has lit a hope for human beings that they are protected and can be treated to recovery from numerous ailments, therefore has enhanced their health standard.

Secondly, beside physical health, mental health is also receiving more attention. As physical health is improved, longevity is extended, people are currently having time to take interest in mental health, an essential part of a human's well-being that has not been properly noticed in the previous years. Depression are now seriously faced and considered a mental illness, not described as "crazy", "psycho" or "autistic" as before. When mental health receives the attention it deserves, people can be healthy completely and as a result, the conception of health standard will be upgraded to a next level.

In conclusion, despite some opinions that the average health standard of people is possibly lower in coming years, I believe that is not the case. On the contrary, health standard among human beings will even upturn, given the innovation of medical science and decent care for mental health.