Being a celebrity - such as famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

The career such as a famous star or sports personality have several negative aspects. However, there are some advantages of working in these jobs. In this essay, both ideas will be examined.

On the one hand, being a celebrity can lead to various problems. Firstly, they might have a lack of privacy or freedom since everything that they did outside their house, people will know and focus on them in every single step. To give an example, during weekend, if you are a famous people and just want to relax at some restaurant with your friends, you will have rarely chance without facing to somebody they know you. As a result, you have to look after your personality all the time when staying with your friends. Furthermore, as a role model, they have to take higher responsibility than other jobs. For instance, before filming, they have to do a lot of homework in order to make sure that filming process will be smooth. This can make them felt so stressful every day. Lastly, they have to behave generously with others, namely did some charitable activities and posted on social media even you didn’t want to do because children will follow their role models. Otherwise, if famous star did somethings bad, it can lead to serious problem to young people.

On the other hand, there are also some benefits in this career. First of all, celebrity gain faster incomes than other jobs. In Thailand, Filming in an advertisement, for example, which might take only a week, they received nearly of million baht for superstar comparing to office workers that worked for a year and gained less than that. Finally, famous people have a greater chance in business fields. This was a result from their popularity in profiles. For example, in Korea, the majority of Korean star likely to sold their own beauty products in social media like Instagram which had a lot of based followers. As a consequent, they didn’t have to use money in promotion since it can reach to many audiences by itself.

In conclusion, even though there are numerous drawbacks that happened to celebrity such as a famous film star, I believe that this career can bring a variety of advantages. If celebrity think before they act and happy with the job they did, they will gain many profits from this wonderful career.