Some parents buy their children a large number of toy to play with.

What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys ?

Some parents believe that buying a large number of toys for their children is important while others think that it has some drawbacks. In this essay, both ideas will be examined.

First of all, there are several advantages for children to have many toys. One clear reason is children can improve their thinking skills since most of toys designed for children to use their imagination while playing like puppets or robots. Furthermore, children can develop the concentration’s level while they focus on toys. For example, in puzzle game, they have to solve the problems to find the way out in that game. Lastly, children will likely to play toys that parents brought for them instead of going to play dangerous activities outside the house with friends. As a result, they will easily be on the parent’s sight.

On the other hand, buying too much toys for children has some negative aspects. Firstly, how children will focus on daily routines might become decreased or it can also be called as toys addicted. For instance, if it is a time to take shower, kids might not want to go since they are still happy with their plays. In addition, children can be spoiled too much by their parents. However, if one day parents cannot support them a new toy, they will feel regret and, moreover, they might judge that parents don’t love them like before.

In conclusion, even though giving children a large number of toys has numerous benefits, from my point of view, parents have to limit this behavior or buying them some toys in only special occasions. If children familiar with having many toys throughout their life, some day they won’t get enough.