Being a celebrity – such as a famous film star or sports personality – brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity has more benefits or more problems?

Some people think being a famous person like a idol, a star or a well-known singer, … brings problems as well as benefits. In my opinion, I think being a celebrity has more disadvantages than benefits and I will explain why in this essay.

There are many benefits of being famous. Firstly, celebrities have a lot of money because they have high incomes. They always wear clothes from well-known brands, drive a luxurious car and live in big house. Secondly, famous person get special treatments everywhere they go. Have you ever seen a celebrity wait in queues? The answer is no. Moreover, famous people have fans who always love and support them.

On the other hands, I believe that being a celebrity cause many problems. For example, they always busy and don’t have time for themselves and their family because they have to work hard and attends many shows to keep their fame and reputation. Furthermore, they don’t have a private life. Celebrities can be annoyed by their fans or followed by paparazzi every time and everywhere they go. Many celebrities such as Justin Bieber got into troubles after getting angry with paparazzi who followed him and his family. Another problem of being a celebrity is they can’t do what they want. They always behave carefully or will receive a lot of criticism.

Although being a celebrity can earn a lot of money, they pay for that money with their health, their time for who they love and sometimes their privacy. Therefore, I think there are more problems of being a celebrity than benefits.