Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while

others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people argue that in the modern world, shopping online becomes simple because people can easily access to online shopping platform to buy anything. While shopping online can save time for people, I maintain that people should go shopping offline.

On the one hand, people can buy anything in online shopping platform with few clicks. For example, Shopee – the most popular home shopping can provide various items for consumer to choose such as books, clothes, office supplies and all people need is click on the items they want to buy and choose order. This can save a lot of time for them because they do not need to go to different shop to buy different things and do not need to bring heavy things from shop to their home.

On the other hand, it is better for consumer to go shopping offline because they do not know the quality of the items until they receive and pay for it. For example, the color of the T-shirt on the Internet can be different from the real life and people can not make sure that if the size of T-shirt fit them. In other words, people may easily pay a high price for the items with low-quality. This means, it is difficult for them to shopping online.

In conclusion, although it takes people few times to shopping online, it is better to go shopping offline because they can choose the items with good quality and suitable for its price. I am also convinced that it is simpler for people to go shopping offline to buy things.