Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an idea that people who communicate by speaking is more influential than communicate by writing. I partly agree with this view and I will explain why in this essay.

Firstly, spoken communication conveys ideas effectively because it involves body language and reaction. For example, when you communicate face to face with someone, you can see their reaction, hear their voice or their tone which help you understand what they want to imply. Therefore, you can also predict their personality through their behaviors, their appearance or their style. Secondly, a meeting face to face involves body language also so it can attract everyone’s attention and the ideas can be exchanged very well.

On the other hand, communication by writing is also important for people who works in law or in business. For instance, in the courts, people must provide evidence such as documents, emails, letters, etc. to enhance their opinion. In the business, written communication helps people restore documents, statistics or contract which is important for work.

In conclusion, it’s difficult to know what more influential communicate. Spoken communication conveys effectively but written communication is more useful in law and business.