The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the Internet and what solutions can you suggest?

It is true that the internet has changed the way information is conveyed and absorbed. Several serious problems such as the existence of high-tech criminal have resulted from this tendency and they should be tackled by a number effective solutions like raise individual awareness of cyber security.

In the modern world, people’s personal data can easily be attacked with few clicks. For example, hacker imitate well-known banks, send people a fake email and request them give their private information on the “bank website”. If people do this, they will leak their private information to high-tech criminal. This means, cyber criminal can easily access to people’s social account or even their internet banking account in order to scam their friend on social media account and steal their money from e-bank.

Since such issue is serious, the individual should immediately take steps to address this problem. Firstly, they can improve their awareness of cyber security. In other words, individuals should not click any unverified links and alert to reply email requesting them update their information from bank, even well-known bank. Secondly, people should turn on two-factor authentication function for their social account. This mean, if people want to log in their account, they will not only type their password but also type OTP code sent to their phone. This method can prevent high-tech criminal from attacking people’s social account effectively.

In conclusion, the way information is conveyed and absorbed brings various negative problems such as the existence of cybercriminal and appropriate step need to be taken to tackle these problems is improve individual awareness of cyber security.