The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the optimum way to control juvenile crimes is to educate their parents with parenting skills. From my perspective, the aforesaid idea is one of the efficient methods, but not the solely ideal one.

On the one hand, youth, beyond the doubt, are significantly affected by their parents. A large number of criminal acts perpetrated by teenagers tend to be caused by the lack of proper instructions from their parents as they start to enter their sensitive stage of grow-up. For instance, youth whose parents are too engrossed on work are likely to be induced to get involved in crimes. Therefore, it is essential for parents to acquire parental skills to educate their children.

On the other hand, apart from parents, young people are also enormously influenced by their surroundings. In fact, in the contemporary society, juvenile may spend much time with friends and teachers rather than parents. Thus, youth's demeanor could be severely affected by their friends. For instance, in Vietnam, a vast number of high school students have succumbed to temptation of their peers to be engaged in alcohol, drug and the like. Hence, it is highly recommended that schools should develop courses that help students to resist inducement and undesirable behaviors.

In conclusion, various methods including educating parents with child-bearing skill should be coordinated in response to youth criminal offenses.