The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing controversy regarding whether equipping parents with parental skills could be the most effective method to reduce the rate of juvenile delinquency. Although, I partly acknowledge that this approach might be efficient to some extent, I would advocate that there are other feasible measures that should be applied.

On the one hand, a vast array of factors has convinced me to support the former perception. Firstly, educating parental skills might enable fathers and mothers to be aware of the magnitude of reducing family abuse and conflicts owing to the fact that these things can exert adverse repercussions on the codes of behaviors and the mindset of children. Therefore, if youngsters usually expose to family contradictions, they might become more aggressive, rendering them more likely to commit crimes in time to come. Furthermore, being equipped with parental skills would be conducive for parents to instill positive ethical values into their children. To illustrate, parents having these skills are capable of conveying knowledge such as how to prevent from being affected by detrimental things or differentiate good behaviors from bad ones to their offspring. Ultimately, this helps children stay away from actions associated with violating the laws.

On the other hand, I would think that there are some other effective ways to tackle this problem. The first feasible measure is that educational institutions ought to add more disciplines encompassing moral values to their teaching syllabus. This is because when going to schools, juveniles are able to acquire a thorough understanding of positive and negative behaviors through learning these subjects. For instance, studying civil education at schools allows pupils to gain more knowledge relating to how to behave with other counterparts. Hence, they are inclined not to get physical or have bad demeanors towards others. Moreover, another way is that parents need to spare more time for listening to and sympathizing with their children. By doing so, their offspring can perceive that they are adored by their relatives and can escape from stress and depression, which are the primary drivers altering the mindset and behaviors of children to be negative.

In conclusion, explicitly, it is indisputable that training parents with parental skills could be auspicious in terms of reducing youth crimes; nevertheless, I want to affirm that some other effective ways should be taken into account. Besides that, from my perspective, it is much better for parents and schools to join hands to solve this issue.