The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is appreciated that the most pragmatic method to tackle juvenile delinquency is providing parents with necessary parenting techniques. From my perspective, I partly agree with this assumption.

On the one hand, it is tangible that parental education plays a dominant role in curbing the rate of juvenile offending. This derives from the fact that young adults often have a close connection with their parents. Inevitably, parents have a significant impact on their offsprings’ behavior. Therefore , without timely guidance and frequent observation from father and mother, children may discover that it is intricate to distinguish between the right and the wrong as well as modifying their behaviors to be appropriate. For illustration, children who live in households where domestic violence happens have more tendency towards engaging in criminal activities than children who have well-mannered parents showing their kids moral lessons and vice versa.

On the flip side, it is undeniable that parents are not the sole factor that affects juvenile crimes. Initially, there are infinite reasons for the youth to become offenders like being unemployed or living under the poverty line. As a direct consequence, the figure for offenses committed by adolescents will decrease if the authorities possess the capability to lower the proportion of out-of-work youngsters. Besides, the government should replace lenient punishments with stricter sentences to deter the young from reoffending. For example, petty crimes wrongdoers should be imposed heavier sentences on.

In conclusion, enhancing skills to educate children at home can serve as a deterrent to turning to a career of crime; however, I truly believe the more measures taken simultaneously, the better effect on curtailing youth crimes is.