the best way to resolve the international environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree

it is true that tackling the global environmental issues has long been a major topic of concern in societies. Beside rising the cost of fuel, I believe that there are alternative measures that would be effective.

national authorities should raise taxes on the needs of fuel. it may be a effective way to ensure that people use car less. The first benefit is to have a reduction in exhaust emission. this would alleviate environmental issues such as slowing process of global warming or pollution being control. In addition, applying high taxes on the cost of fuel will decrease the levels of depletion of natural resources. For example, instead of excessive explorations , we utilize responsible national resources when the cost of fuel are becoming expensive.

there are more effective ways that government and local authorities can apply to gain the best results. The first measure is to introduce restrictions on the use of private vehicles. Citizen may take into the considerations on ban of government and after that they will alter private car by choosing public transports. The second measure is that local authorities should allocate resources to the development alternative resources, which include wind power, solar power,… this would not cause a negative environmental effect and being safe for human. Finally, as part of wide efforts to achievement sustainable development, corporation should share scientific knowledge and advances in technology should be a priority so that people aware of the significance of environmental protection as well as saving energy

In conclusion, although rising the cost of fuel would be a welcome measure, I suppose that other measures should be a priority to improve the international environmental issues