The best way to solve word’s environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Driven by a controversial issue, named ecological health, people insist that it has to be a price increment in petroleum for some particular means of transportation such as cars. I, however, entirely agreed that this is an optimum method to environmental problem.

To begin with, there is no denying that when dwellers are under financial pressure due to the cost of fuel, they are expected to alleviate the dependence on fossil fuels. Not only does it reduce the amount of detrimental emission discharged, causing respiratory diseases, but it also balances the figures of oxygen and carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. To be specific, according to a survey in a particular area giving top priority to eco-friendly transportation, it is reported that the statistics of carbon footprint per person swiftly plunged by 20%.

On the other hand, it is the alternative renewable sources of energy encouragement that is the main purpose of taking this price rise in to reality. Only after rasing the price of non-renewable energy do inhabitants discover and take advantages of other sustainable energy, which is considered as a green revolution, rehabilitating the atmosphere. For instance, solar, wind, hydroelectric energy have been taken into considerations recently.

Granted, when it comes to prevalent source of energy, fossil fuels still remain dominant, occupying the majority of world energy use. Nevertheless, it is a crucial factor triggering the environmental degradation.

To conclude, the increment in cost of fuel could divert energy rather than rely on fuels and creates opportunity for the development of green power. Therefore, price increase is in urgent need.