The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The world has been suffering from the burning issue of the global warming which plays vital role in global concerns. Owing to this, it is always debatable question that with the help of hiking cost of fuel is the good method to reduce issue regarding environment. I will discuss pros and cons of the given notion before giving a final note.

In the inception, there are ample benefits of increasing price of fuel. The predominant advantage is reducing pollution. To be more precise, if authority rise cost of petrol then people could try to find other way of commuting like public transportation. As a result, they can avoid to use their private vehicle and prefer either public vehicle or carpooling. For example, car pooling is the best option when government increases the cost of petrol. Hence, pollution will be decreased automatically. Second benefit is, people will find other way of travelling such as electrical vehicle or they choose walking while short distance which is helpful not only for their health but also for environment. So increasing the cost of fuel is the best way to reduce world's environmental problem.

on the contrary, in spite of having many benefits of increasing cost of fuel, there are some other ways to solve environmental problem. Initially, government should levy more taxes on those companies and factories which produces more detrimental gases on air as well as water in order to increase price of fuel because most of the company release more harmful gases compared to vehicles. Another way is, campaign should be organised by regime to aware public instead of rising price of petrol. What is more, price of other goods will also increase whether government rise cost of fuel which directly affect on any country's economy.

To recapitulate, although there are some ways to reduce environmental issue in terms of applying more taxes, starting awareness programs, I tend to deem that increasing cost of fuel is the good way to decrease this problem like finding other way of travelling as well as helpful for their health and so on.