The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In bygone days, the question of whether team sports at school is the best way to increase the cooperation of children became a topic of discussion. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this statement. This essay will attempt to analyze the advantages and drawbacks of this phenomenon.

On the one hand, educating children to cooperate through team sports offers several benefits. The main positive of this is no favoritism. To be more specific, whereas parents could pamper and belittle children in education at home, trainers at school treat young students equally. For example, the students, who are good at cooperation, could be rewarded worthy, while the students having negative actions toward teammates could be punished. As a result, equal treatment leads to the high efficiency of the young generation's education. Furthermore, young generations could learn how to show their strong points to support all team.

On the other hand, there is also plenty of negatives to this statement. To begin with, the primary downside of this is that the sport is not suitable for all young students. In other words, a sort of student, who is timid, could not adapt to a sports team. Consequently, they would be isolated by themselves, and that could lead to various mental illnesses, especially, autism. Moreover, the second negative impact is the appearance of violence. By way of explanation, sports competition could cause some violent situations in the case of significantly active children. This phenomenon results in negative effects on other team members, such as division into groups conflicting with each other, catalyzing the increase of physical fighting in an educational environment.

In conclusion, although there is a benefit of team sports at school to the cooperation of children, I believe that their drawbacks are worth taking into consideration.