The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, teamwork and cooperation have became an vital feature for both adults and children. The mindset and ability of working as a team member can be cultivated by teaching team sports at school when children were young. The advantages brought by team sports can be demonstrated as following details.

Firstly, ice-breaking before the sports start is always the most difficult part of the whole session. Giving the fact that team sport such as basketball or football require players to contact with each other and play the different position during the game, it is necessary for individual to get involved in the activity and therefore ice-breaking outcome can be easily achieved.

Most importantly, when the team has a unified goal, the stronger the belief of achieving the goal, the closer relationship the team will create. Keeping the faith that the team is united as a whole, the more likely that the team will obtain a positive result. Additionally, when the group of students share the happiness of success and honor of award, they are tightly bonded in both mental and physical ways.

However, it is argued that sports will also create conflict and participants may easily get impulsion when failure occured. It will bring even harmful result to the students. In this case, treating the game wisely and rationally becomes the key of team cooperation. Moreover, for those students who are unable take part in the game due to disability or other illness, team sport is also not the best way for teaching team cooperation.

In summary, team sport is indeed a comparatively good way to facilitate team collaboration but it is not suitable for every individual. Combing the sports with other types of collaborative school project will be more comprehensive way to cultivate teamwork atmosphere.