Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction Do you agree or disagree Provide relevant examples if necessary

Wage has played a crucial role in labor market, some believe that high salary is more significant than satisfying employees. In my opinion, this point of view is flawed as both factors are crucial for companies’ flourishment.

It is understandable why people advocate to the view that enormous payment is fundamental for staff. This is deeply rooted in the fact that sufficient amount of income would provide workers with greater sense of security. Wage earners are less likely to be impacted by distraction of making their living and able to maintain their intention and energy in the workplace. In addition, lucrative income would give employees a wider range of choices when it comes to their own priority which is regularly restricted to certain perks and allowances.

However, monthly payment does not suffice to remain low turnover and the majority of workforce happy. While money may safeguard some individuals from hardships, their other counterparts may find other elements important which include job prospects and progression to higher career ladder. Ongoing training opens new opportunities for one to become a more well-rounded person and reaching to managerial roles could be a dream of many. These types of benefits would produce more satisfaction to personnels than simple financial rewards. To illustrate, salary may not be taken into account when headhunting human resources for management positions, job prospects such as potential of businesses growth and shares of firms may be of importance.

In sum, salary payment is one of numerous elements to guarantee job satisfaction. It depends on typical individuals and their expectations. It would be better to combine these opponents in order to retain organization’s talents.