Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Provide relevant examples if necessary.

Nowadays, with the booming advent of economy, many believe that having a well-earned job is much more crucial, whereas having pleasure and joy while you work is considered to be less than necessary. I personally agree that it would be better to get your dream job, rather than getting stuck behind a paper desk just for better salary, which will be discussed below.

To begin with, many people would say that achieving their dream job is a monumental moment in their life, since the dedication to their cause has overwhelmed the need for personal wealth. Furthermore, it is non-negotiable that highly devoted workers are more likely to be successful in their field of work, which not only results in better productivity, but also set the bar higher for others competitive companies. For example, a target-related workload would be easily resolved with a dedicated workforce, who would always come to work with enthusiast and positive vibes. With that sense of fulfilment, it will be a great drive to push yourself to another level of career growth further down the future road.

But on the other spectrum, it is undeniable that money is essential for our own livelihood, but it’s important to know that money is not the answer to everything. In other words, I must emphasize that it is much more pleasant to pursue what you are interested in, rather than follow the path of those who put salary first on the list. Scientists and researchers are examples of those who made their career choices not because of appealing wages, but because they were deeply passionate about their profession.

In conclusion, I believe that if you excel at something you love, the future of having a high income without joining the rat race might be possible.