Biotechnology companies all over the world are developing different types of genetically modified (GM) crops. However, not enough is known about the effects of these crops on our health and on environment. Inferring with nature in this way should be prohibited. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Varieties of genetically modified crops are being cultivated through bio-tech corporations around the global, while the influence which exert remains uncertain to the public. Under this circumstance, I hold the opinion that companies or industries related to nature oughtn't to gain profit out of it.

general belief is that technologies devoted to modifying crops serve the demand of our mankind. Due to the rapid increase of population, higher food storage, better quality and various shapes of food are required. over the past few decades, majority of people in africa and other deprived regions have been suffering from hunger while ironically in some developed areas a significant amount of waste can be seen in food. Throwing away unwanted food has become so common that this phenomenon has led to imbalance of food distribution, which is also partially owing to the disability of growing plants in certain drought places in africa. Thus, biotechnology is able to get involved in recycling wasted food and searching way to develop farmland. In addition to above examples, gm crops make possible for vegetarians to enjoy the taste of meat when having different types of vegetables, similar to which, people are likely to discover more dishes in the progress of adjusting the structures of crops.

however, we can not rest assure with the possible health issues the transgenic food might bring about. Not long ago, a heated debate over the matter of genetically modified milk powder has aroused public concern, the effect of which has generated damaging impact on babies' brain. Notwithstanding, the firm that provided milk powder had gain huge margin. From this case, we can learn that there remains a load of risk of these biologically related products. Without being completely authorized by the officials and sufficient evidences to prove its authentic effect, bio-tech companies should be forbidden to benefit from the public by offering transgenic products. And the fund and facilities for research, on the other hand, ought to be supported by the states to stimulate the development.

Overall, we can not neglect the revelatory influence of gm crops. however governments have obligation to supervise and encourage relevant industries.