Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, with the improvement of technologies, especially the Internet platform, people can shop much easier at any time and everywhere. This lead to the increasing of online shopping, which brings a lot of benefits. Otherwise. it also leaves some drawbacks. However, from my point of view, the advantages of this increasing trend are way more than the disadvantages.

To start with, Online shopping saves our time as well as our effort. Instead of going out for buying, all we have to do is lying on our bed, surfing on any market we have found. And after that, what we have bought are already on the way to us in just a few minutes. Moreover, the price is more reasonable on the internet than in the actual shop due to the discounts, free shipping, and others. With the same quality, we pay a small amount of money. For instant, rather than a 5$ shirt in the store, I only have to pay 2$ for the same one thanks to the convenient of the Internet.

However, Scamming is one of the biggest disadvantages of shopping online. The pictures can be stunning, attractive but the actual products are terrible. It is very difficult to evaluate product's quality just by what they post on online market. Coming to the store can let you feel and touch the fabric which is much more reliable.

In conclusion, we cannot deny that Internet shopping has helped our life a lot. Therefore, it is easy to understand why shopping on the internet become prevailing all over the world.