Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

People nowadays are admiring online shopping to buy things on the internet. This essay will talk about how internet has benefited people to buy goods faster over internet but will show that it has also become a platform of the frauds. But in my opinion the advantages of online shopping outweigh the disadvantages because we can omit most of the demerits being careful.

Online shopping has been a faster and easier medium of buying goods in internet. Since most of the products are available on internet, one can buy them with certain clicks on the computer. This is very much easier than going door to door of shops in the market. Actually, the things brought on network are delivered on the consumers home. My life has become much easier after the e-commerce company "Daraz" started its work on Nepal. From a laptop to groceries products, most of the things are available there. It has saved a lot of time that I used to waste in the name of shopping.

However, some people sell very low quality products which is far different from the one they had kept online. People can be easily fooled by showing attractive pictures in the internet as the pictures are always intangible their real quality can not be confirmed by looking at the screen. My sister once ordered a dress from online shop. When the dress was delivered to us we found a vast difference between the reel and real thing. Nevertheless, the item was returned by the seller on our complain and we did not loose our money.

To summarize from above claims and examples buying things online has been very popular among people mainly because it saves time and easy to find. Though there are some demerits about buying things on internet which can be omitted by being alert. Thus, in my opinion merits of buying in this way outweigh the demerits.