Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam How true do you think this statement is What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars Give reasons

The past time of thirty years until the present days, thanks to the invention of advanced technology with industrial development, there are a high quantity of cities where people interested in using private cars instead of employing public transport. So now we’re facing a problematic issue in the metropolitan area. And I completely agree with statement.

Firstly, there are numerous reasons which lead to traffic congestion. These days, science is developing and with new techniques that can easily manufacture modern cars, so that residents can afford cars on their own without taking much cash in place of traveling public vehicles. Beside that, being the owner of a high price car will show your eminence and caste. In addition, public transports have a limited route and schedule, so it’s very inconvenient when people want to go to an intended place. So the more cars appear, the more traffic jams occurs

Secondly, the government should deploy some solutions to stop people using or purchasing cars, for instance, increasing tax and complex procedure of registration on ownerships that decrease people’s intention to use their own cars. Aside from that, The government could renovate and upgrade the system of public transport. Moreover, organizing campaign residents to walk or hang out by bike to reduce traffic jams, who walk out or use bikes can have vouchers or gifts, traveling general vehicles without taking cash.

In short, the period of modern ages, technic cars are operating by residents in cities are rising day by day which means that, traffic jams will also up, but we can create methods to encourage people to stop using cars and clean up this problem.