Central and local governments make a frantic attempt to promote festivals to create a lot of revenue. Some people think this money should be invested in social programmes for the poor. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Main and local government make a considerable amount of effort to encourage festivals to gain extra profit for country budget. Some people hold the view that authority should excrete investment to poor side of society. While it is important that country should find way to back its budget such as festival, I would rather keen to support the statement in which said to give financial aid in poorer lawyer of society.

On the one hand, it is deniable that government should find several ways to support its budget as competition rate among countries and inner service of country such as providing first medical treatment, maintenance of prison and military services demand big amount of money to be invested. For years, expenditure of country has been increasing which makes the administration of state gain income from any feasible way from starting as taxes to organizing various festivals. In addition, side of gaining benefits are not only government but also its citizens. A lot of people forget about this factor so eventually the many start to think that from festival only authority benefits. For example, when festivals start, a lot of people engage buying decorative ornaments and thing related to holiday which eventually leads seller to gain enough money.

However, the aspect of support to poor families should not be neglected. If some evidence about giving support to poor families is brought from experience of developed countries, it can be noticed that this trend has delivered its benefits to economy and labor quality of country which tested. Many people can achieve to higher position from poor background if the basic support is given. Furthermore, such initiatives towards the poor may decrease disagreement rate between top lawyer of society and low ones. As a result, crime rate which is mainly deprived from lack financial condition may be lessened.

As a conclusion, although it is beneficial to get income for state to keep function for the future, the social benefit of initiative which I mentioned in this essay should be admitted and take some steps.