Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

Compared with their forebears, children nowadays are burdened with a wide range of pressures from schools, society, and commerce. This essay will discuss the main rationales associated with this phenomenon and propose some workable remedies.

There are several reasons which trigger the youth's pressure. The first burden results from their families. Indeed, high parental expectations force the children to study too much to get the best academic result. Therefore, the young are stressed about exerting themselves to perform well to please their parents. Secondly, in schools, the teachers always highly evaluate the excellent students, which results in creating a competitive environment that the low-scored students might suffer from peer pressures. Finally, the children are also under a variety of commercial burdens. Undoubtedly, the young are the main target of many companies advertising and marketing campaigns. Young children can be easily attracted by advertisements about food and toys on TV or magazines and may feel stressed in terms of purchasing these products.

To address the above thorny problem, some following solutions should be put forward. The first efficacious solution is that the parents should stop constantly comparing their children with peers and help the children set a more realistic goal based on their interests and potentials. Secondly, the education systems should be changed. Indeed, the schools should create a joyful learning environment that stimulates students' desire for exploring their domains rather than cramming exam-oriented theoretical knowledge. Lastly, the authorities should introduce laws to limit the adverts that are targeting children. Parents could also play a vital role in cutting the effect of commercial pressure on their children by restricting their TV-watching hours.

In conclusion, parents' expectations, school's competitive effects, and advertising campaigns are among the primary reasons for the rise in heavy pressures on children these days, and the problems could be solved by a variety of measures from parents, schools and the authorities.