Children over 15 should be allowed to make their decisions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Parents occupy a pivotal role in the formation of children. they have to make choices for their kids and plan for their future before they reach a maturity to make their own decisions. Nevertheless, from my standpoint, children over 15 should be permitted to decide about their lives without taking guidances of their family

To begin with, children who are in the developing stage from a teenager to an adult ought to be given the opportunities to decide as their mistakes would still be accepted and forgiven. they are mature enough to think rationally and logically on almost every effect of their decisions. The rapid development of information and technology together with manifold social networks namely Facebook, Twitter and Instagram also assist them in experiencing and exploring the real world faster. In this day and age, children are well-informed about various issues in life thru excessive information on social media. Hence, they are significantly knowledgeable at an early age compared to that of the older generation so that they are able to make some decisions independently about their lives. Besides that, they have been educated in primary and secondary school for a long time, which means that they have gained enough knowledge and experiences to make several decisions

Second, when children over 15 are allowed to come to a decision, they can start practicing making decisions to deliberate as an adult. In this way, they are capable of being trained to be responsible for their own lives before they grow up. If parents maintain to decide for their children every time, they will never acquire the sense of self. They just rely on their parents for every choice in their life, no matter how big, or small it is. Furthermore, if parents try to let the children decide themselves, they will grow up from the mistakes as well as setbacks . Besides learning from the failures , this will also be the bridge of the gap between teenager and adult to train the children to be self-reliant. It is very essential to be independent on their parents and put more focus and endeavour into achieving their targets to prove their parents that their decisions are correct or better. Besides to prove themselves, they understand what they really want and what they interest in.

To put it briefly , children above 15 should be allowed to make decisions about their lives without the inference of their parents on the grounds that they are mature enough to make decision wisely and will be more focus on what they are doing to achieve their goals. Besides, allowing children over 15 to make their own decisions will also help them to boost their self-confidence. However, parents can still give some suggestions or some guidelines to lead their children into a right path as most children are very likely to make a wrong decision as they are still lack of experience in making decision.